The Fund

Established on July 6, 1984 by the California State Legislature, the Self-Insurers’ Security Fund is a non-profit organization responsible for managing the shared liabilities of workers’ compensation claims arising from companies become insolvent.

Service Providers

ASP Arranger

JLT Specialty USA
Douglas Turk, Chief Marketing Officer
225 West Wacker Drive, 5th Floor
Chicago, IL  60606
Phone (312)637-6129
Cell (310)739-9382

Actuary

Milliman, Inc.
Guy A. Avagliano, FCAS, MAAA
Principal, Consulting Actuary
650 California Street, 17th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94108
Phone: (415) 403-1333
Fax: (415) 403-1334
Email: guy.avagliano@milliman.com

Banks

Bank of America
Elizabeth Van Benschoten
SVP/ Senior Client Manager
315 Montgomery Street, 13th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: (415) 913-2865
Fax:
(415) 913-2365
E-mail: elizabeth.van_benschoten@baml.com

Credit Monitoring Services

Credit Risk Monitor
Kellyanne Tavani, Account Executive
704 Executive Blvd.
Valley Cottage, NY 10954
Phone: (845) 230-3023
Email: Kellyannet@crmz.com

Moody’s KMV
Todd Rodriguez, Relationship Manager
405 Howard Street, Suite 300
San Francisco, CA  94105
Phone: (415) 874-6334
Email: Todd.Rodriguez@mkmv.com

Financial Auditor

BDO
Michael Soza, CPA
One Bush Street, Suite 1800
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone: 415-490-3233
Fax: 415-397-2161

Information Technology

Jump Start Technology, Inc.
Ron DeAngelis
2375 Gabriel Ave.
Mountain View, CA 94040
email: ron@jumpstarttech.com

Investment Fund Managers

Public Financial Management
Nancy Jones
50 California Street, 23rd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (415) 982-5544
Fax: (415) 982-4513

Madison Scottsdale
Jeff Sims
8777 N. Gainey Center Drive, #220
Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Phone: (480) 596-3338
Fax: (480) 596-3303
Email: jeff@madisonscottsdale.com

Investment Consultant

Morgan Stanley
John Liddle
400 Capitol Mall, Suite 1900
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 444-8041
Fax: (916) 447-6875
Email: john.t.liddle@smithbarney.com

Legal Counsel

Nixon Peabody LLP
Daniel R. Sovocool
One Embarcadero Center, Suite 1800
San Francisco, CA 94111
Phone: (415) 984-8286
Fax: (415) 984-8300
Email: dsovocool@nixonpeabody.com

Public Relations & Communications

allenstrategic
Stevan Allen
1415 L Street – Suite 460
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 448-1336
Mobile: (916) 718-2999
Fax: (916) 442-4093
stevan@allenstrategic.com

Web Master

Page Design Group
1900 29th Street
Sacramento, CA 95816
Phone: (916) 457-0108

Workers’ Compensation TPA’s

Metro Risk Management
Antoinette Smith, Vice President
P.O. Box 93121
Long Beach, CA 
90809-3121
Phone: (310) 816-6556
Fax: (310) 816-6685
Email: antoinette.smith@metrorm.com

Tristar Risk Management
Christian Tuell, Branch Manager
P.O. Box 2805
Clinton, IA  52733-2805
Office: (925) 349-7626 Ext. 1827
Fax: (925) 349-7627
Email: Christian.Tuell@tristargroup.net